Details

Juliet


Juliet



von: Anne Fortier

7,70 €

Verlag: Harper Collins
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 19.08.2010
ISBN/EAN: 9780007383931
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 528

DRM-geschütztes eBook, Sie benötigen z.B. Adobe Digital Editions und eine Adobe ID zum Lesen.

Beschreibungen

Stunning debut dual timeline novel about the real Juliet, who inspired the story of Romeo and Juliet. Perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine.When Julie Jacobs inherits a key to a safety deposit box in Siena, she is told it will lead her to an old family treasure. Soon she is launched on a precarious journey into the true history of her ancestor Giulietta, whose legendary love for a young man named Romeo inspired Shakespeare's unforgettable story.As Julie crosses paths with the descendants of the families who turned medieval Siena upside down, she begins to realize that the notorious curse - 'a plague on both your houses!' - is still at work.Spanning centuries, Juliet is an unforgettable adventure that hopes to rewrite the fate of the star-crossed lovers, and reunite them at last.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Über Menschen
Über Menschen
von: Juli Zeh
EPUB ebook
17,99 €
Das Geheimnis von Zimmer 622
Das Geheimnis von Zimmer 622
von: Joël Dicker
EPUB ebook
18,99 €
När sommarvinden leker
När sommarvinden leker
von: Siri Gustafsson, Hanna K Schmitz
ZIP ebook
6,99 €