Details

Escape


Escape



von: Clare Harvey

8,83 €

Verlag: Simon & Schuster UK
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 24.01.2019
ISBN/EAN: 9781471161889
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 400

DRM-geschütztes eBook, Sie benötigen z.B. Adobe Digital Editions und eine Adobe ID zum Lesen.

Beschreibungen

A compelling wartime drama for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dilly Court Yet another gripping, moving and impeccably researched read Jill Mansell, author ofThis Could Change Everything One winter morning in Germany in early 1945, Detta passes a group of exhausted British prisoners of war who are being force-marched westwards. One man catches her eye and she cannot forget him. The following day she receives an urgent message to contact the local priest: he needs her help. Miranda is a photography student in Berlin in 1989 as the Wall falls. Trapped in an abusive relationship, her one hope for escape is an old postcard of the village her grandmother, Detta, was born in. As Miranda flees through the rubble of the Berlin wall and into the East, she begins to suspect she's being followed by the Stasi. Two very different timelines; two women who share a history and a dark secret. Can they save each other now the time has come to reveal it?Acclaimfor Clare Harveys novels: Had me enthralled Kate Furnivall ';Will delight all those who love a good wartime story' Dilly Court A gripping story Julie Cohen An exceptional talent Kate Rhodes A triumph Jill Mansell Heartwarming, enjoyable and full of surprises Elizabeth Chadwick ';A real page-turner' Ellie Dean

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Das Land der Anderen
Das Land der Anderen
von: Leïla Slimani
EPUB ebook
17,99 €
Über Menschen
Über Menschen
von: Juli Zeh
EPUB ebook
14,99 €
Pedacitos de tu alma mujer
Pedacitos de tu alma mujer
von: Patricia Ramírez Aranda
EPUB ebook
7,99 €